Announcement

Course Conclusion Policy

Background

Courses in Canvas are sorted and managed by terms which are pre-determined durations of times and dates; as a result Canvas is designed to conclude courses following the end of the academic term. When a course is concluded, it will become read-only, thus content on the course site cannot be edited or contributed to unless it is unconcluded. Concluding a course once a term has ended offers several benefits such as reducing any clutter within the Courses menu tab accessed within the Global Navigation (dark blue menu bar) in Canvas for...

Read more about Course Conclusion Policy