Some important updates to breakout rooms functionality in Zoom:
- When breakout rooms are created, the host can save that current configuration and participant assignments to be used in future sessions. This is available for recurring meetings and limited to 10 saved configurations per user.
- Hosts are able to share computer audio and shared content to all breakout rooms. This can be enabled when beginning the share, or while sharing is in progress.
- When creating breakout rooms and choosing to assign participants automatically, co-hosts will not be included in the assignments. The host can choose to include them.